Home » Cult » ** (brief) Trial Update – Day 2 ** & The Conditional Grandmother

** (brief) Trial Update – Day 2 ** & The Conditional Grandmother

Today was day 2 of the trial.  We are officially underway with testimonies.  We had testimonies from witnesses in the Plaintiff’s case, as well as “expert witnesses” there to confirm and completely deny the claims made by Vianna and Theta Healing.

We’ll get back to that later…

For now however, we’d like to briefly touch on one of the other things that was discussed – Vianna’s role as a grandmother.  If you’ve been to Vianna’s seminars/workshops/sermons, you know that she loves to talk incessantly about how much of a loving and doting grandmother she is, and just how many grandchildren she has.  What she generally fails to mention along with this, is that she also continues to claim Lindsey’s children as her grandchildren.  And we suppose, technically speaking, that they are.

That being said, we’re going to re-post one of Lindsey’s blog posts from March of 2010.  In it, Lindsey explains, in detail, just how “loving” of a grandmother Vianna really is.

Read the post below, and then ask yourself: does this sound like the actions of a grandmother that is gushing with unconditional love for her grandchildren?  Does this sound like love at all?  Does this even sound like the actions of anyone who would call themselves a grandmother?

Or… does it sound heartless?

Read for yourself.  And decide for yourself…

written by Lindsey Stock in  March of 2010…

I’ve kept the subject matter of this post to myself for nearly a year and a half. It is now time to let it be seen.

I have been publicly berated, called everything from a frail woman to a pretend mom. My intentions are often said to be due to my obvious self hatred/loathing, anger, hate and lack of unconditional love. For anyone who can see past their own distress of me being an open ThetaQuestioner™ , I am confident enough to be who I am if it will benefit anyone at all.

I am a mom of 4 kids whose initials spell H.E.A.L. and whose ages, as of tomorrow, are 1, 3, 5 and 7 years old. They are perfect in every way and, if I may gush pridefully for just a moment, they are beautiful. I have a child who has perfect pitch and sings like an angel, I have a math whiz, I have a superhero in the making, I have a child with incredible compassion, I have an artist, I have a magician, I have a neat freak and an incredibly health-conscious eater… I am the proud mom of 4 wild and crazy monkeys who love to pray all on their own, and who are loved dearly.

Getting Down to Business:

When my little girl was only 18 months old, Josh, (her paternal DNA contributor) left her and never looked back. She developed a severe ear infection the day he left and cried out for the one who left her for several days in a row. Unlike her father, Ella’s ear infection would not leave. She screamed most of the day and much of the night. After many, many doctor appointments and a sickening amount of antibiotics it was decided that the only real option was getting ear tubes. It was planned and family and friends were told.

When the day came I sat in the silent waiting room, alone (as her “dad” didn’t bother to come), waiting for Ella to come back to me. The suggested time-frame for the length of surgery came and went with no sign of her. Anyone who’s sat in a waiting room for their child to come out of surgery knows the nervous energy that can create endless hypothetical, stressful outcomes of even a “simple” surgery. She finally arrived and the doctor was shocked at how “sick” her ears were. He described at length that they were far worse than what he’d been able to see previously. They burst with blood at the slightest touch and puss poured out, making the surgery quite an arduous task. He was hesitantly satisfied, yet concerned at the possible damage that had been done. But the relief that Ella felt showed on her happy face. That was Halloween day, one month after Josh left.

Then this came.

Vianna made the conscious, deliberate decision to cut off her granddaughter from much-needed medical insurance on the very day of her surgery. Call me what you’d like! Toss “pretend mom” at me and tell me I’m fat and ugly, but look me straight in the eye and tell me if that is the behavior of a Grandmother. I was pregnant, I had 3 asthmatic children and a very small daughter who was in constant, screaming pain.

Bobbi and Brandy have made a weak attempt to blame me for that decision saying that I told Vianna to take us off of medical insurance. (Honestly. I only wish I were kidding.)

Does this situation hold any bearing on ThetaHealing? Why would I even mention this?

You need to understand the leader of this cult. In public, to her paying followers, she appears to be so full of love and joy- willing to do anything for anyone. On everything she touches, it is added that Vianna Stibal is a grandmother, an artist and a writer. One of my favorite quotes on the subject is on YouTube.

“I have 8 grandchildren and I feel pretty freakin’ amazing!”

Normally, the mentioning of grandchildren is supposed to endear the listener/reader. It has always been so strange to me how often Vianna mentions that she’s a grandmother both in written and spoken form, yet she would literally walk right by my children when I brought them to say hello to her. I never understood it before, but my eyes are wide open now.

When a woman says, “I’m a grandmother,” she usually changes her entire demeanor to express even a subconscious loving, caring feeling about the children who gave her that special title. But not Vianna. I’ve watched her for years. She nods, looks around and, with body language, says, “I know, it’s hard to believe that someone so young and vibrant could be a grandmother, right?” It’s a sales pitch; it’s not love.

Vianna adds the stereotypical terms like, “My grandkids can do no wrong and I carry pictures of them in my wallet.” Usually women spew out facts or even general feelings about her grandkids (my mother does it all the time!). But in countless videos and in countless in-person seminars Vianna isn’t moved by the thought of sweet children. She says that the children of her children can do no wrong! She carries pictures! It’s got nothing to do with the children. It’s part of the trap of being a great, charismatic cult-leader. She’s incredibly adept at getting people to see in her what she wants them to see.

A grandmother.

As I commented on YouTube, Vianna is not the caretaker of any of those 8 (now 9) grandchildren. Why wouldn’t she feel fantastic? In fact, at least 5 of them NEVER see her due to the choice of the mothers of those children. Also, Vianna was 17 when she had Josh and Bobbi was 15 when she had Jena. Josh having 6 kids, all of whom he abandoned, by the time he was 28 just adds to the kid-stew. The fact that Vianna “looks so young” is no more a product of the magic of ThetaHealing than it is from the crackers she added to her soup at lunchtime.

And to make matters worse, Vianna puts her innocent grandkids on camera to appeal to the female audience. I encourage you to watch the videos that show her grandkids and see for yourself how forced it feels how she talks to them. The worst one, by far, is the one of Jena discussing her arm and the accident that should never have happened.

In Bobbi’s description on her blog, the miracle was that where no adult was supervising a child on a potentially deadly vehicle, a nearby nurse was able to see the accident and rescue her. Jena went to the hospital and was obviously (and thankfully!) well taken care of! But, in the end, Bobbi says, “Now if you ask Jena she will tell you she healed so Fast because of ThetaHealing.”

I read the full account at http://lottsbbj.blogspot.com/ and you can, too. Jena was allowed to ride something that she was not equipped to handle at such a young age without supervision. Nearby people were the reason her life was saved. They called the paramedics and Jena was taken to the hospital. Her arm was operated on by professional, skilled, EDUCATED people. It broke my heart to keep reading that the theme of Jena’s life being spared and her arm being saved was all about ThetaHealing and dear ol’ “grandma”. The true lifesavers were the people who found her and took care of her and the doctors who made sure she’d be okay. The saddest part yet was turning the situation into a ThetaHealing commercial. Real emotions have left- the only thing that remains is selling ThetaHealing and the abilities, however brainwashed into a child, of a “healing” grandmother. Christina Hlusak asked Jena, “Do you want to use ThetaHealing in your future?”

“I want to, yes. I want to be as good as grandma, but not better than her.”

The person who makes her living off of convincing people that if they don’t love everyone and everything unconditionally then they must find ThetaHealing (the way a prisoner finds Jesus), has a very specific condition placed upon her family- especially grandchildren. Grandma Vianna is the Founder of ThetaHealing; treat her as such and you’ll be taken care of.

More updates to follow.

Truth will out.  

-Perry.

3 thoughts on “** (brief) Trial Update – Day 2 ** & The Conditional Grandmother

  1. … greetings from the middle Ages – let the witches burn and fight in the glory name of truth and god against my chosen evil! … and help me on my crusade! Thanks for your energy to write down all this important infos!

Leave a Reply

